Joe 6 years ago
Just to clear up some confusion about "Approved posts". These will only appear to followers you have approved. Your followers will still be be able to see your Public and Pjuu posts though. If any one can think of a better name than "Approved" it may be handy. Also a quick question. Has any one approved any users as of yet?
  • 3

Replies

  • Joe 6 years ago
    Trusted is a much better name!!!! Well thought out @mukt.

    My approved list only has one person in for testing :P
    • 1
  • Mukt 6 years ago
    About renaming the 'Approved' romp, we can call it 'Trusted Followers' romp or simply the 'Trusted' romp. That hides the technical bit somewhat and focusses on the intention behind it. Should be good enough for the laypeople though.

    As for my own approved ramp, it is empty. But not because I don't trust anyone here but because I don't think I have to share anything here that I'd need to hide from any internet user.
    • 2
  • Joe 6 years ago
    Yea sure... Think we should make a help system.
    • 1
  • Dawn 6 years ago
    I think I might need some training on these new bits @Joe. Maybe you could show me next weekend when we're at yours. Xx
    • 1
  • Sarah 6 years ago
    I know the feeling @mnemonixs all you do is go to your profile, click on who's "following you" and there's a box with yellow around it. if you allow them, they're on your preferred list, so if you click on the tick when you post, only the people you've allowed will be able to see it!....does that make any sense!?
    • 2
  • Mnemonixs 6 years ago
    Nope. Noob Rob can't seem to figure out how. Feel like a hapless techno-weenie.
    • 2
  • Runningman 6 years ago
    Not yet but I like the set up.
    • 2
  • Sarah 6 years ago
    ☝🏻☝🏻 I have!! 😀
    • 1